MADAM'S ORGAN

BLUES BAR & SOUL FOOD RESTAURANT "celebrating 20 years"

Tel: 202.667.5370 | Mail: info@madamsorgan.com

Site Search


Nonprofits Profit at Madam's Organ

Thursday December 6

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring The Climate Cost Project

The Climate Cost Project is a grassroots data and documentary project that empowers to the public to speak out on the immediate impacts of climate change. The goal of the Climate Cost Project is to have local stories and data about how climate change is affecting American communities now, and in the process help to create the political will for action on climate change.

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday December 13

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring ONE DC

ONE DC's mission is to exercise political strength to create and preserve racial and economic equity in shaw and the district

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday December 20

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring American Red Cross

Through generous donations, the Red Cross is able to give back to five key areas, including Disaster Services, Service to the Armed Forces, Biomedical Services, Health and Safety Services, and International Services. Through these areas, the American Red Cross has played a large role in hurricane, fire, and flood relief, blood donations, vaccinations, education, training, and certification, military support, food, and shelter.

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday December 27

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring The Community Enrichment Project

The Community Enrichment Project (CEP) is a non-profit in Washington, D.C. that provides civic engagement opportunities for youth in underserved communities. CEP's overall objective is to empower youth with the tools and resources they need to help themselves and their communities. In turn, our youth will be better equipped to become active adult citizens. CEP youth have accomplished so much, from addressing homelessness in their own neighborhoods, to lobbying their Councilmembers for the right to vote. In honor of their hard work and dedication, our goal is to raise funds to provide college grants to disenfranchised Ward 7 and Ward 8 youth. These grants will help our youth go to college and gain additional skills that they can bring back to their communities, to make them better places to live and thrive.

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday January 3

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday January 10

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring Cupid’s Charities

Neurofibromatosis (NF) is a rare genetic disorder that causes tumors to grow on the nervous system and affects 1 in every 3000 people. Currently, there is no cure. Cupid’s Charity and its loyal community of supporters is on a mission to change that. We fundraise because we believe there is a cure for NF. Whether we’re dropping pants in February for our Cupid’s Undie Run or starting our own fundraising projects, our passionate community won’t stop until we #EndNF. 100% of our net proceeds go specifically to research.

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday January 17

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring Back on My Feet

This event will support the DC chapter of Back on My Feet, which is a national non-profit organization focused on helping homeless people gain independence, living skills, and connect them with essential community resources. The organization's name, and its initial program for members, are focused primarily on physical exercise, specifically early morning runs./p>

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday January 24

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring Howard University School of Social Worker Alumni Association

The Howard University School of Social Work Alumni Association (HUSSWAA) was formed to: 1.) Foster lifelong relationships between alumni and their alma mater; 2.) Promote community service and professional development; and 3.) Support future social work leaders.

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday January 31

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday February 7

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday February 14

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring National Black United Front

The National Black United Front (NBUF) is an organization made up of concerned and committed individuals and organizations who have united to assume responsibility for working and leading the struggle for a better life for themselves and their children. NBUF is a broad-based organization which includes all social, political, religious and cultural sections of the Black community. It is the young, the elderly, the students, the imprisoned, the workers, and the dropout all working together to overcome our common problems. In the words of Marcus Garvey, Up you mighty race, you can accomplish what you will.

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday February 21

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday February 28

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday March 7

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring Women's Information Network

WIN is DCs premier professional, political, and social network dedicated to empowering young, pro-choice, Democratic women. WIN informs, connects, and empowers women by providing opportunities to network with other women, serve in a leadership position, gain valuable professional and political skills, and give back to our broader movement for political and professional equality.

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday March 14

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday March 21

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday March 28

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday April 4

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday April 11

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday April 18

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday April 25

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday May 2

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday May 9

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday May 16

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday May 23

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday May 30

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday June 6

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday June 13

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday June 20

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday June 27

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday July 4

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday July 11

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday July 18

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday July 25

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday August 1

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday August 8

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday August 15

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday August 22

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday August 29

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday September 5

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday September 12

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday September 19

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday September 26

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday October 3

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday October 10

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday October 17

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday October 24

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday October 31

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday November 7

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday November 14

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday November 21

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday November 28

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday December 5

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday December 12

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday December 19

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »

 

 

 

Thursday December 26

Thursdays Nonprofits Profit 5-9pm
featuring TBA

TBA

View More Information »